Melbourne T20 team named to take on Monash

The University of Melbourne has named their 12-man T20 side to take on Monash University on Wednesday on the picturesque University oval.

The team of students will be lead by James Bett, Melbourne University Cricket Club First XI player, scholarship holder and University Representative last time Melbourne won the Cricket National Championship pennant in 2010.

The team is as follows:

James Bett (C)
Michael Clements
Raghu Dinesh
Harrison Emms
Julian Fang
Himesha Kulatunge
Fergus McKenna
Nouman Mirza
Arun Shariharan
Lincoln Stanley
Endrej Yaksender
Iain Stewart

The first ball is scheduled for 5pm, so come down and support Melbourne!