Melbourne and Monash will renew their sporting rivalry in 2017 when the two Universities meet each other in the annual home-and-away series. Monash hosts the first leg at their Clayton campus on Wednesday 5 April, with the return leg being played at Melbourne’s Parkville Campus on Wednesday 3 May.

Along with Australian Rules, Basketball, Hockey, Football and Volleyball in both Men’s and Women’s – T20 Cricket (Men), Mixed Touch Football and Mixed Ultimate Frisbee will return to the contest.

Melbourne currently hold the overall trophy having won it from Monash in 2016 with a 6-3 margin.